Swan Paddle Boats...

...that can be rented & used on the lagoon at the Lakefront in downtown Milwaukee. It's been too cold and rainy to put them in the water yet, but they're all set up on the shore, ready to go. My sister-in-law brought lunch today and while she was here, I took the opportunity to drive over to get a blip of something that wasn't in my yard. I parked, took a few pictures, and came right back home, but it was good to get out. The physical therapist came yesterday and told Tom he needs to move around more to build up his strength. He had Tom walk up and down the hall, all the while checking his oxygen levels, and then had him do some easy leg lifts, then some sit-stand-sit-stand, etc. He told Tom he wants him to do the exercises he gave him three times a day, but I'm going to have to get a lot tougher if I want him to do them. When I suggested he do his exercises last eve., he said he was too tired from the ones he'd done with the therapist. And it's already early afternoon and he hasn't done any yet.....I think he's procrastinating so that there will only be time to do 1 set. I'm going to have to crack the whip, as he can be pretty stubborn when he wants to be.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.