Ruffled Daffodil Cup

It rained all day yesterday and part of the night, and when I put the shades up this morning I saw this daffodil flower head had broken off and was laying on the grass. I went out, picked it up, and put it in a glass of water. It looked so pretty floating around that I took it out into the back porch (where the light was better) & I used the 50mm lens with a 36mm extension tube to take this.  Big thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FF. Tom didn't get up until 1000 this morning and the Home health nurse came at 1030, so perfect timing. Yesterday really tired him out. She said Tom was doing well, & since we had no questions & had everything under control, after she sees him next Tuesday she will probably discharge him from their care. The Physical Therapist is coming at noon and we'll see what his evaluation is, but so far, all's good!  Hope you all have a great weekend.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.