"Food".....

.....AbstractThursdays' theme for today, and thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
This is a series of 5 shots using the in-camera multiple exposure feature, using two of the huge, delicious looking strawberries I got as part of my grocery order this morning. I really have nothing but compliments for Walmart's curb side grocery pick-up system. You place your order online & choose a time slot for pick-up. When your order is ready they send you a text to let you know, along with a link that you click on when you're on your way to pick it up. The app tracks your car and lets them know when you're there. Then a screen pops up asking which numbered slot you're parked in and the color of your car. Three minutes later my order was brought out, put in the trunk,  and I was done. This is the second time I've used it, and today I received all the things I'd ordered with no substitutions. I was amazed, though, at how many cars were in the parking lot, and I saw lots of people going in and coming out without any type of face protection (which was mandated by our governor), so with Tom having a compromised immune system I'm really grateful not to have to go inside to shop. I stopped for gas on the way home as there was no one else at the station, and used gloves to pump the gas. The price per gallon: $1.19!  In some of the more rural communities it's just below a dollar....the lowest it's been in 17 years! So the moral of the story is to stay home in order to get the gas prices to drop--but that makes it sort of an oxymoron, doesn't it!   :)))
Hope you all have a great day and stay safe! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.