The Battle of Bunker Hill...

...painted by Edward "Percy" Moran in 1909. The actual battle took place  on June 17, 1775 during the siege of Boston in the early stages of the American Revolutionary War.  I picked up the British soldiers at Joanne Fabrics last fall when I saw them in the clearance bin marked $1.00. I got them thinking I could use them for the tiny people challenge, but hadn't come up with any thoughts on how to use them. Then I saw the challenge: "Remake a Master"...a reinterpretation of a famous painting. (I'm sorry but I don't know who started it).  I knew someone had to have painted pictures of our war for Independence, and sure enough, "Percy" came through. Tom and I took a very short drive over to the beach where there was a convenient "hill" for me to use, and unfortunately there weren't enough soldiers to make the entire army, but I did what I could. (& notice that I DO have the drummer!) Tom (in a move reminiscent of Mr Honeycomb Beach) walked off so as not to appear to be with me.... as I posed plastic soldiers in the dirt. LOL! It's been a really long time since I played with "army men", but it was still fun--all I needed was my brothers to make it seem like "old times"!!    :)))
Addendum: I've been told that Feather started the challenge, so thank's Feather! And thanks to Hanulli for her TiPS challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.