Away...

Going travelling on the 8:10 am cross country train to Bath to help celebrate the biblical birthday of my sister-in-law.

An early start to be sure, but oh how lovely it will be to let the train take the strain as we flash through the length of England, admiring the diverse landscape while listening to our Ipod music, without having to contend with road works and tail backs.

For our return journey to Bath via Bristol, we have been issued with sixteen tickets which gives me the nightmare of separating them out into His and Her travel and seat reservations while ignoring the 4 for the actual transaction. Surely there could be a simpler arrangement by British Rail.

I'll meet you again in the up market ambience of the south west.
I'm taking my Barbour jacket with me to fit in with the natives. I do not own Hunter Wellingtons or they would be in my case too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.