carliewired

By carliewired

Cruising Through the Rockies

Snow, sleet, rain and some
sun made an interesting
drive to Calgary

~ carliewired

I was up and out the door by 9. Filled the gas tank and left the city limits by 9:30. I didn't quite know what to expect for weather crossing the Rocky Mountains. It's spring so you can get anything. I got everything! The roads were bare and dry or bare and wet. It was not a bad drive at all. I made two very brief stops on the Trans Canada Highway. I pulled to the shoulder just past Field, BC to take this photo. It speaks for the whole trip through the mountains. I'm happy to report we haven't run out of trees yet. 

I am here with a friend who is recovering from major surgery. I will stay as long as I am useful. Quilted hearts are on hiatus until I return home. I just couldn't see bringing all that stuff with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.