CSI Bramham

When I opened the front room curtains this morning I was greeted with a rather unusual sight.....the road was blocked by police cars and vans and Crime Scene tape was across the road and as far as I could see.

Later in the morning a CSI van turned up, little yellow markers were placed all over and items photographed. A detective came knocking to ask if we had seen anything or got any camera footage of any incident. He wouldn’t say what had happened...

Anyway, we later found out that someone had been stabbed - our neighbour had been woken around 2 a.m. and saw the ambulance paramedics and doctor working on somebody on the ground. It would seem that injuries are not life threatening. All a bit unexpected in a quiet village setting.

Out on my walk I snapped this old rusty box/bin in the woods. Think it may have something to do with game bird rearing..it is the same area as the rusty old feeder and derelict pen that I blipped recently. I wonder if it is a storage unit of some sort. 

Struggling with the RAW files from the new camera...there are no colour matching profiles for new Canon cameras in Lightroom (there are a lot of unhappy Canon users out there it would seem), so I am having to try and guess colours...or rely on the camera jpeg output :-(

Hopefully I can get to grips with it soon.

Passed 400 miles on my virtual walk...just to the west of Derby now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.