Bridges

I had an appointment at the Thorp Arch tip recycling centre this morning so I loaded up my car with piles of cardboard, old clothes, broken appliances, dead batteries and lightbulbs plus a couple of sacks of general rubbish and disposed of them.

I then walked from Thorp Arch along the old railway line (it used to run from Harrogate to Church Fenton). I had put my 24-105 L lens on the new camera and then photographed the two bridges that go over the cutting. Wonderful coloured stone looking good in the sunshine. Well pleased with these shots (one in extra) which I developed from the RAW files.

Food delivery this afternoon - no squashed bread this week! However, they had no diced lamb so my plans for Rogan Josh curry this week have been scuppered.

Update on the horrific incident in the village in the early hours of yesterday morning - the youth who was assaulted had several stab wounds to the legs and arms and he also had severe head injuries from a beating. He has had several operations to try and mend the stab wounds. Apparently he is not co-operating with police to identify the attackers. Although he doesn’t live in the village, he is known to several people - as well as ‘known to the police’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.