Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The little one I thought would die on me is growing, finally! It's a little Coleus and even though it wasn't feeling so good, I kept giving it water and one day it was ok again, and now it's growing! 
One of my friends has sown several Coleus and they've all grown strong and sturdy. She has more light coming through her windows, so they thrive! My little one has fighting spirit, though, and gone through hard times. :)
Otherwise I've been working on the lap book projects. Second spine is taped down, so now I have two books. I've cut the fabric for my cousins book and now I'm contemplating different approaches. Some really lovely flower wrapping paper has been 3 envelopes today. I have an envelop template in plastic, so I've used that one. I'm using the rest of the flower wrapping paper as paper for the notebooks I'm making later on. And old scrapbook paper will be smaller things, then covered with something to hide the not so fun pattern. But, they are thick papers, so I have use for them anyway. :) 
I've also gone through my stash of buttons, to find buttons suitable for the closures I'm making for the lap books. Still lots to do, but at least I'm moving forward. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.