Capital adventures

By marchmont

The cat and the fox

A good night's sleep after my before bed bath and a read of my book.

There was snow in the guttering when I got up and it was cold, but sunny.

Couple of fox visits that. There first it appeared the fox had snaffled a sausage from somewhere. Lucky fox. The second, late afternoon was a young one eyeballing Willow.

In between Y came for coffee and we sat in the sun ignoring the NE wind. Then a mad call to KL. Sensible conversations are impossible when it's bedtime and kids are bouncing on their parents' bed. And news from #2 son, he may have to leave in 9 days.

Then I treated the garden furniture with a product I've had for years. Seems to improve them. I'll stain later. I ended up planting tatties in snow flurries. Mad weather.

Down to the Manor to deliver a card and some cash. Out ATM has finally closed but then I don't use cash any more.

The sun had returned and I'm baking banana cake and rhubarb crumble with new season rhubarb. What's not to like.

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1

Recover day - 79

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.