Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunbeam

After a rotten night's sleep (my own fault) I started the day doing summer good, and drink, ordering for the Manor. I spent the rest of the morning and into the afternoon on my hands and knees trimming back the grass that had grown over the edging stones. It was warm in the sun.

Then it was round to the front to continue cleaning the lockbock. At least at the front you see folk, neighbours. Summer has been severely clipped..

Then back round the back to cut the grass. The ground is so uneven it isn't getting an even finish but it looks green!

I sat in the sun but only after I'd housed down the front drive and terrace. I am so lucky that my back garden is so sheltered. And I feel like I've done a lot.

Tonight, probably the delayed Gardeners' World.

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 0

Recovery day 78

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.