It Looks Like Spring.......

It might look like Spring with the blossom, a bit of sun and being light until nearly 8pm, but it feels like January! Today the temp stayed below 6C and we had a snow shower at one point. I still haven't mowed the lawn yet! This afternoon I watched a couple of oscar nominated films on Netflix - The Trial of the Chicago 7 was very good, but I wasn't taken by Pieces of a Woman (although well acted by Vanessa Kirby). Both films made me very glad that I live in the UK and not the US. 

Day 391 / Day 96 of Lockdown 3 / Day 35 of Step 1 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
UK deaths up 7 to 127,087 (revised basis), with 1,730 new cases, 2,862 patients in hospital, 406 on ventilation and 221 new admissions. 32.1m have now received their first dose of the vaccine and 7.5m have had their second dose. The BAFTAs has gone virtual for tonight's ceremony - for once I've been able to see most of the main nominees as they've already been released for tv rather than the cinema due to the pandemic.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.