Mono Photoshoot

This morning I went to Blakeney for a photoshoot with the camera club at an Antiques Centre (I'd call it more a junk yard). I decided to focus on patterns and textures that would suit mono, so in the collage you can see some pipes, boxes, lobster pots and tiles. Then I walked down the High St to have a look in Quay Art, and treated myself to a painting of Wells Harbour. A bit of gardening this afternoon.

Day 756 / Day 47 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
Sky News is reporting that people in Shanghai they've spoken to are saying it feels close to 'civil unrest' over the strict Covid lockdown regime. There are reports of people running out of food. The city has built over 100 basic temporary hospitals with capacity for 160,000 people, and people testing positive have to go to these hospitals rather than self isolating at home. 2021 was a record year for new warehouse projects following the boom in home shopping during the pandemic. Online shopping made up 19% of all purchases before the pandemic, soared to 38% at the start of 2021 and is now lower at 28%. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.