Bee Fly

A windy day today. I walked into town this morning to drop some jigsaws off at the charity shop. Then I dug out the root ball of another dead Hebe. Whilst in the garden I managed to get a couple of photos of a bee fly - they’re so fast! Evidently in East Anglia they’re sometimes called beewhals because of their straight proboscis.

This afternoon I’ve been researching iPhones before going to the Apple Store in Norwich tomorrow. Then I rang John Lewis to confirm that my insurance covers gadgets as the insurance schedule and policy document don’t mention them, or what the excess is for personal possessions. After a long wait I’ve confirmed they are covered, but as the policy booklet is silent on gadgets she’s putting all of what she told me in an email so I’ve got it in writing if it’s ever queried. Then I rang Vodafone to confirm it’s ok to just swap my SIM over and I won’t need a new one. Their phone system said it’s easier to chat online and sent me a link - I started off at No.84 in the queue, now I’m 41 15 mins later. It drives me absolutely bonkers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.