Norwich

I was in Norwich today for the theatre and to look at / get advice on iPhones, so I thought I’d take some photos on my walk round of some historic buildings that appeared in the brilliant novel Tombland by C J Sansom. So starting top left and going clockwise, we have the Maids Head hotel (where I stopped for tea and cake), the Cathedral, Augustine Steward’s house, the Castle, the Guildhall and part of the city walls. 

I’ve chosen my iPhone, but will order it online from JL as cheaper than in the Apple Store and with a year longer warranty. In the afternoon I saw Strictly Ballroom at the Theatre Royal which was very good and Kevin Clifton was excellent (Kevin from Grimsby from Strictly), he has a lovely singing voice as well as being an excellent dancer. It was so cold waiting for the park and ride bus back to the airport, only 6C and very strong wind. Then the heavens opened when I was fortunately on board. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.