Rodents rule

By squirk

Woodpigeon in the Rookery

I was expecting bitterly cold weather, but the sun was kind. We wrapped up and visited the spring plants in the Rookery with a take-out coffee.

In the evening, we watched The Gentlemen on Netflix, which was good fun. Hugh Grant's character was particularly entertaining. I feel quite out of touch with films seeing as there are so many different outlets for them now. I'd not heard of this film at all and it's from 2019!

Mum and Rory beat me by a couple of points in the Virtual Pub Quiz this evening. I really must up my game. 

I finished reading Klara and the Sun – thought-provoking. This one will stay with me and certainly I've view shop mannequins differently now (though they aren't "AF", they remind me of Klara in the opening chapters of the book).

One wonderful hour of the day was listening to Jason Lytle aka Grandaddy play his songs on piano and guitar, explaining some of the stories behind them at times. His music has been a soundtrack in my life for two decades. This particular song is a favourite of mine: Crystal Lake. For something more upbeat, another favourite: Stray Dog and the Chocolate Shake. "It's magic!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.