Rodents rule

By squirk

Marilyn

It was windy up in the bell tower this afternoon!

After a too-early start due to noise from outside our flat, we groggily made the best of the day by heading out into the sunshine to the Horniman. I admit that I had in mind the fabulous cakes from Brett& Bailey, who has a cake stall there on a Sunday. He's sold out of the Snickers Bar cake at Feast last weekend, but there were some at the Horniman – yay! It was good to see the market was buzzing with people and folk were sitting on the grass enjoying the sun. The wind was cold, but we  found a sheltered spot to guzzle our treats.

The spring flowers were glorious (see extra).

We walked back through Sydenham Woods, which is a route we haven't been able to walk for a while because of the mud, but it's all dried up now – that just shows how dry it's been. Near Sydenham, it snowed. Bonkers weather. It was only a few pathetic flakes and when I came to take Poppy for her walk, it was all sunshine again. This time, I took water with me and Poppy drank two cupfuls after her game of ball and was much more perky on the way home. I'll bring water from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.