Rodents rule

By squirk

In bloom

The blossom in West Norwood Cemetery is glorious. At the top of the hill are all shades of flowers from white to pale pink to fuchsia pink. The petals are beginning to coat the ground, which just adds to the beauty.

In contrast, I had a video catch up with a couple of my colleagues in Delhi this morning. They were in good humour but things are dire there with many of the team either ill with covid or in recovery. I feel awkward knowing I've been vaccinated when it's tricky to get a vaccine there. My Delhi colleagues are determined not to leave their homes at the moment, not even for a vaccine (which is a bit of a scrum so that's a covid risk in itself). My thoughts are with them. 

Back to the British outdoors and Poppy had a great time on her walk today. She was particularly energetic in the ball chase game. She won, as she always does.

Talking of winning, I took the lead in the Virtual Pub Quiz this evening taking back the winner's hat from when I lost a week or so ago.

My evening's viewing was watching Jon McGregor speak to Jarvis Cocker about his new book Lean Fall Stand. I haven't read it yet, but I've been a fan of McGregor's prose after reading If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things, which is just remarkable – an amazing book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.