Rodents rule

By squirk

Forget...

... making a video. Argh. I really don’t like watching myself. Instead, after recording, I asked Fred to watch the video and let me know what he thought. I passed. Phew. I built up to making this 4-minute clip all day! I even washed my hair and put on lippy. No mascara, though - it’s such a pain to scrub off and I wear glasses anyway. It took me not as many takes as the last video I filmed, which was a relief. I always ad lib - why do I make it difficult for myself? Anyway, it’s done. The lovely sales reps who sell my books will hopefully laugh in all the right places when the video is shown at the sales conference. I’ve met quite a few of these wonderful people, which makes it a tiny bit easier to make a promo vid to help them sell my newest book.

I treated myself and Fred to a take-out Thai. Delicious. Though Fred had to cycle back to the restaurant to pick up one of the curries they’d forgotten to pack. They gave us free cake, though. Bonus.

Earlier in the day we had outdoor coffee at The Rookery cafe and tried (and failed) to identify one of our favourite trees of the moment. Is it a wych elm or a common hornbeam? More investigation is needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.