Rodents rule

By squirk

Bluebells on the edge

Fred was keen to return to Frith Wood by bike to see if the bluebells were blooming more than they were last weekend (I haven't yet backblipped that trip!) They were, although some are still to bloom so next weekend might be the boomer. We were delighted to see a couple of deer leaping away through the trees.

We had a cup of tea from the flask and some tablet, with a carpet of blue for a view. The break was much needed by me as we'd forgone lunch at Shirley so I could be home in time for walking Poppy (I was still a bit late, but Poppy crossed her legs without complaint). The trees were much greener than last weekend, too.

There was the usual panic on whether or not I'd remembered to pack a mask in my pannier for the train home. When I checked at the station, I'd packed two. This is always the way and I should know by now that I always pack one for me and one for Fred in case he forgets (he hardly ever forgets).

I was a bit knackered when I got home, but Poppy was full of energy for the both of us and we enjoyed a fine game of ball. Once home, Juno demanded a game of string. 

This evening, I'll be taking it easy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.