Nosy

The day was spent in the garden on the double deckchair we almost took to the charity shop before lockdown. We're glad we kept it because it's our outdoor sofa! Juno spent some of the morning on my lap but couldn't resist checking on the neighbours when they appeared in the garden. This is him craning his neck round to check out the source of the sounds. However, he couldn't see what was happening so he leapt off and investigated. I heard a cry of 'Oh!' a few seconds later. He really shouldn't creep up and surprise the neighbours.

Today's highlight was going to Sainsbury's. It's a nice walk through Streatham Common. A couple of guys in hi-vis were moving on people who were sitting on benches or on the grass, of which there weren't many. The benches all have signs and warning tape on them, but that doesn't stop folk – it'll make them think twice, I suppose. Information is key.

Sainsbury's, despite the long queue, was less busy than last Saturday. The biscuit aisle is now fully stocked but eggs were few and far between – I got some, though. I can only buy as much as I can carry (no Fred this time) and I planned for two bags and expanded to three. I'm excited about the pizzas! It's odd how exciting the weekly shopping trip has become. I'm eating far more healthily with far fewer treats to hand and more slow cooking with beans and pulses. That's a lockdown bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.