pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Underpants Blues

I feel like I’ve got my groove back. I don’t know how or why, nor do I particularly care, but it is very welcome all the same. 

I was up and at ‘em this morning, despite the disappointing news that The Youngest was in for a Covid test following the arrival of a hacking cough. I’m sure she’s absolutely fine, but her mother and I agreed that it was better to err on the side of caution, so going to have to wait at least one more night and day for a cuddle with the wee ones.

The Eldest popped in before and after school to clean me out of tea and snacks, so there was a crumb of comfort there. I’m hoping we can get back to our Thursday film nights, so we went through my library of DVDs (remember those?) to create a shortlist.

Work has been worryingly quiet. I can only assume that this is because of today’s reopening and that people have found better things to do with their time than look at insurance documents.

The calm at work gave me the confidence to venture into town and celebrate the reopening of society by purchasing a smart new hoodie and some underwear. Today’s blip was almost me in said pants, but I was concerned that the sight of a man in nothing but a bright pink, silk thong and a smile might put you off your tea.

It was so nice to see so many people out and about and getting on with their lives. Fingers crossed we don’t blow it and that vaccinations remain high and new infections low.

There’s only a few more weeks until restrictions are fully lifted, I’ve got fresh under-crackers, a freshly shaven head, it’s cold out and I’m not wearing sunglasses.

Hit it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.