Multi purpose wackiness

Another fab day! Crisp, bright and shining. The excitement of being let out into the county rather than 5km came over me and I ventured into the outskirts of Skibbereen and Deelish garden centre. Not a thing on the roads but the garden centre was packed and there was chaos as a huge delivery lorry had used up all the parking space and everyone else had been rathe creative. I returned with a bootful of interesting things to plant in the empty bed in front of the end wall of the house- did I mention it has been painted and is looking gorgeous! driving back, the gorse and the blackthorn looked amazing. I've nearly used up all my extra photos and will be recycling shortly!
Tomorrow we are meeting F & R for a takeaway coffee at Bantry House and then heading for the woods!  Is there no end to it!
Today's theme for Mono Monday is Wacky - well I think the polytunnel probably counts. It is a multi use space - excellent for drying the washing as well as growing stuff - I've got peas, broadbeans, tomatoes, lettuce, rocket, spinach and beetroot popping up in there already. Small birds, ginger ctas and the occasional fox all find refuge in here too.  A complimentary scene to SeriousFrolic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.