Jungle!

I last blipped this puzzle in its partially completed state on April 5th. I finished it two or three days ago but it’s been decorating my dining room table since then. I like to keep them out for a few days to enjoy them!  So this was taken today just before I put it all back in the box and got a new one out. No doubt that will be blipped at some point in days to come!  

It was cold but the day started with sunshine. Again, my timing was off and by the time I was ready for a walk after an early dinner it was about to start raining. I forced myself to go anyway as I’ve not had any motivation for walking for a few days and that’s not like me. So off I went down to the lake.

The rain started just as I arrived but it wasn’t too heavy. It felt good to be there and to get some exercise. There was no sign of the sun and it was almost completely grey, but then there was a tiny hint of colour just as the sun hit the horizon.  See Extra photo. I was surprised how the mud has disappeared since I was last there. I guess it was longer ago than I remembered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.