Frosty Returns

I was up a little after 5 this morning so I saw the beginning of our snowfall at a little after 6. BIG gentle flakes! Snow had been in the forecast on and off the last couple of days, but it never happened so I wasn’t really expecting this!

The snow continued for a couple of hours. It was so beautiful. I made the most of it and took lots of pictures. And I just had to do it! Frosty the snowman returned! He was last here on January 24th and I didn’t think I’d see him again so soon! He’s here with his cousin, little Snowman, who used to belong to Dolly and lives indoors with me!

I enjoyed my morning coffee right in the midst of the snow! The sun then came out and the snow was all gone by lunchtime. But Frosty remained all day. He fell over at one point and lost his nose, but I helped him up, found his nose, and left him in a safe place. He was still with us at bedtime!

The day ended up being sunny and relatively warm. I found my way down to the lake again after dinner and was treated to a brighter sunset than last night’s. See Extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.