“Where’s MY Present??”

I had a lovely FaceTime with my friends in Sweden today. This is Alice - it was her mum’s birthday a few days ago. Sadly my presents from England (and an Easter box too) got held up in Swedish Customs and didn’t make it in time. Finally they were delivered and yesterday they opened the Easter box which included gifts for both of them - chocolate and other Easter treats, marmite (!) and dog-friendly treats for Alice.

Today they opened the Birthday box while we FaceTimed. Usually there’s something for Alice too, but this time her treats were only in the Easter box. She helped her mum unwrap but I’m sure she was also looking for HER gift (always wrapped in tissue paper).

Sorry, Alice! I’m sure your mum will share the shortbread with you! And give you some treats from yesterday’s Easter box.
See Alice’s blip here.

In other news:
The Frosty the snowman from yesterday was still standing when I woke up this morning, eventually fell over, but was still with us - just - when I went to bed. Amazing!

I had another walk at the lake after dinner and this time brought a flask of coffee and some cake, which I enjoyed while watching the sunset. See Extra photo. Beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.