Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Tulip!

I went to drop something off at a neighbour’s this morning and enjoyed seeing some very beautiful tulips close up in their front garden. I snapped away, but loved this one the most - not only for the lovely colours but because of the snail on one of the petals!

I was back in the air today - as a passenger - heading to Boston via Newark. Tomorrow we are working our inaugural flight from Boston to London. It was a very long day. An easy flight to Newark (in Business class!) followed by plenty of drama getting to Boston - a delay due to a broken plane, a replacement plane, walking from one end to the extreme other end of the terminal, more delays, and finally we got to our hotel in Boston at 1245am local time. Other than naps and dozing on the plane, that was over 24 hours since I’d got up at home. I was glad to see that bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.