Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Boston!

After many years I am back in Boston! It’s been about 20 years since I’ve been here. We used to fly a Boston to London flight years ago but I believe we stopped it in about 2002. I’ve missed being there so I’m glad that we are back!  I flew in last night as a passenger and will be on the crew working the inaugural flight tonight.

But in the meantime I had all day to explore. It was grey and cold but I didn’t let that stop me. I walked and walked and logged almost 20,000 steps. I explored Back Bay, the Public Gardens, Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market.

After my long day of sightseeing it was back to the hotel for an early evening nap before heading back to the airport for a very late 11pm flight back to London.

Collage:
Top Row: Beacon Hill, George Washington in the Public Garden, Acorn Street (most photographed street in the US)

Second Row: Swan boats in the Public Garden, one of MANY beautiful window boxes

Third Row: The Public Garden, one of many gardens showing support for Ukraine.

Bottom Row: Quincy Market where I enjoyed a delicious (and mandatory!) New England clam chowder in a sour dough roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.