A pollen sprinkled collector

It's cool and gray again today, but I stepped out with my camera when I saw a sweet Chickadee couple dismantling and resurrecting an old House Wren in an old hanging pottery nest. You can see one stick removal shot in the extras.

Coming back into the house I stopped to watch a busy BumbleBee collecting pollen from the hellebores I once got free at the end of a Garden Club Plant Sale some years ago. It's still pretty cold and early for the Bumbles to find pollen treasures with so little in bloom, so I decided to showcase the pollen sprinkled collector. There are a couple more in the extras.

The unfortunate part of shooting 70 quick photos in maybe 7 or 8 minutes was the deer tiny tick I discovered tickling and crawling up my neck after I came in. One has to be so very careful checking each time after being out! It was just a black speck, thankfully, I felt it on my skin.

Exciting day here, T gets her first Pfizer vaccine this afternoon in nearby Scituate along the coast. What a relief. Greg feels fine today after his first Moderna shot on Saturday. Now David and Sarah next.

For the Record,
This day came in cool and gray with increasing pollen. On Saturday morning, I was lying in bed looking out the window and saw the cedar tree outside release a huge puff/cloud of yellow pollen into the brilliant April sunshine. Mother Nature puts on such a show in the spring.

All hands relieved.

3999

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.