Four Thousand, no Gaps or Backblips

4000
Blips

one
thousand
times
four
and 
more 
and
more
i
blip
because 
seeing 
ordinary
as
extraordinary
is 
everyday

Four thousand days, almost eleven years of posting and enjoying photos on the most amazingly addictive photo sharing service, experience in the world. It seems like yesterday that I posted my first blip. It was a dandelion gone to seed, now, because of blip it will forever be known to me as a 'dandelion clock.’ I was puzzled by a comment from a now deleted used, “What’s the time Mr. Wolf?” So, I looked up "dandelion clock” and found a reference to a game. It's the counting the number of breaths it takes to blow off all the seeds from a dandelion that tells you the time. Of course I’ve done that so many of times in my life growing up in the States, but I never counted each puffs as an hour. I’ve learned so many things here, big and small but most of all, it's that we are far flung folks all united  at Blipfoto by our love of photographs, friendship and community. 


People who really know me know how close this community is to my heart. Next month I'll be starting my 12th year here with I hopes of many more. I’m thankful to Joe Tree for all of the wonderful people I have met virtually and for the ones who I have been lucky enough to meet in person. Those that I could share a bit of life at Dogcorner Cottage with, or Machiasport, Maine, or even the beauty of Ireland. I could go on and on about all I’ve learned, but if you are reading this, you know I don’t really need to explain. You know that it’s okay to take a ride with someone you have only 'met' on Blip, because you actually might know more about them through their photographs than their next door neighbor. It’s just a very unique place with interesting and special people and I am so proud to be a part of this community, our Blipfoto.


I have 4000 entries, with no gaps and never even a backblip so far. I do miss my very best model, Raspberry, once voted Blip’s favorite feline. She's pictured above five times to Max and Merry’s one each. She posed effortlessly and tolerated or even enjoyed much fussing and hats of all sorts. Handsome Max is no longer with us, but made it to the ripe old age of 19. Merry prefers posing just in her own fur and that’s fine with me, she’s a beautiful little creature. 


I have so many celebratory blips that I love, but I think my 500th is worthy of a look for a goggle and my 2000th for the fun I had doing it with Raspberry. Many thanks to all for your friendship and everything I have learned from your photographs, journals and in person time together. I am very thankful to have found this special place and staying!


For the Record,
This day came in cool, a lovely spring day awaits us.

Extra, a shoutout to my other best models, our chipmunk population, they should not have been left out of my collage!


All hands relieved, T has had one vaccine dose and I, both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.