Catchlight In The Eye.

It has been a very fine sunny day today.

After receiving our weekly delivery of groceries from Sainsbury’s Pat decreed we should head off for a walk.

Boarding the Cactus we headed off to Birnie and Gadden Lochs near Collessie.

I decided to take an additional camera with me, a venerable LUMIX FZ48. I had been using the camera to photograph the bird nests in our trees.

I doubt these nests have occupants, and I certainly could find no signs.

Today’s Blipfoto is of a Grey Lag Goose!

 I am really quite pleased with this Blipfoto as it has a catchlight in its eye. This is a much prized attribute amongst photographers when I attended the local photography club.

Anyway, I am really quite pleased with this Blipfoto. I do not as a rule photograph animals, and I was shocked to learn that it is over a year since I last used this particular camera.

The extra shows Collessie Church. Another ecclesiastical relic of a bygone age and now cast adrift by the Church of Scotland.

It is surrounded by a graveyard and after considerable thought, I have concluded that converting a church into a domestic dwelling is not a great arrangement for the occupants of the house and the occupants of the cemetery.

Our home is free of a cemetery apart from the unmarked resting place of three pet rabbits, called Hop, Scotch and Scrabble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.