Not a Happy Girl!

As promised an update on my poorly girl....

Last night the vet examined her and gave her an injection to calm her tummy down.

The good news is the swelling on the leg has gone down, typically though, different vet!

If she continues to not eat she has to go back. Vet suggested try some small amount of white fish to encourage her to eat....I am cooking some for my dinner (happened to have it in the freezer, so I've added another piece for her, though I'll chop it up small)

I also have some small tablets, gabapentin to give 3 times a day if she starts limping again and just to see how she goes.
If she was still not eating in another couple of days I had to give them a call to arrange for her to have a scan.

This was her this morning - not a happy girl first thing :(  Since then she's been under the cupboard in the bedroom most of the day - I think its because its warm there and its her 'go to' place....

At least she's started eating biscuits again a little this afternoon...here's hoping!

Poor old girl...

In other news, I forgot the picture in the extra yesterday - any idea of the bird prints? I suspect either starling or pigeon!


Today it is my Dad's 82nd Birthday, and tonight we've got a surprise zoom party for him, organised by one of my Uncles :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.