Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Julie and I went for a walk

It's been a momentous day. Claire, my lovely hairdresser, came and cut my hair. Whoopee. It feels a lot better already.

I met Julie at Tyne Green and we had a very short amble before we came to the café and it was open. Hooray! We had coffee and a long chat, only spoilt by a young whining German Shepherd who could not bear to be separated from any of his party when they went to the loo. (Bit of a novelty having a loo that you can go to!) Julie took a tumble on Sunday and has a large Steristrip (skin closure) holding her together. There is no black eye, so I think she has escaped too much comment.

I've baked a few blueberry muffins for tomorrow's walking group. It's a new recipe to me - I know this was not a sensible thing to do, but they seem to have come out OK. If it's not chucking it down, the walkers will come back here for a drink in the garden (with muffins).

Thank you for all your interest and suggestions about my National Trust card. I looked it up and you can claim an extra one each year for a lost card. I've applied and while it is coming (3 weeks) I have a printable temporary one to use. Brilliant.

The rabbit is now stuffed and just needs his face applying. I may well blip him tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.