Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Welcome to Northumberland

This little lamb is probably blissfully unaware of her surroundings. She is a good advert for Northumberland.

I promise that I have not increased the colour saturation. The sky was very blue and the grass was very green. (I suspect the iPhone accentuates the colours a touch.)

After an early lunch, I headed to Wall and started the route I will take on Wednesday. The initial uphill has me out of breath every time. I think I will let others go on ahead at that point. The rest of the route is much easier.

On the top of the fell there were lots of sheep and lambs. You could also see for miles. In my photo, the Roman fort of Chesters is seen quite clearly in the distance behind the lamb.

I did a short circuit via the farm that used to have alpacas. They were very friendly and I'm sorry they are not there any more. They were not economical to keep. The tups on one of the small fields wanted to come with me but I was not as keen as they were!

Back at home we watched the last episode of the Queen's Gambit. We have been very absorbed by the story. There was a short documentary about the making of the series too. That was good too but I would have liked to hear more.

Now all I have to do is stitch and stuff that xxxxxx rabbit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.