Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Over 60 winners

There was an Easter competition in the village yesterday. Entrants had to decorate a stone in any way they chose.

Here are the first and second in the Over 60s category. (I think the third stone on show is very good, so I've included it. If you look closely you will see that the first prize went to an unusual stone, which would have been perfect as the perambulator in the Flintstones (for whoever remembers them)!

It was a grey, cold day. I donned warm clothes and did my shortest "round the block". I've been shooting with a 90mm lens for quite a while, so I decided to challenge myself to using a wide angle lens. The results will interest me. I'm documenting the village in Spring. It looks wonderful at the moment, but the daffs will soon be over, especially if the weather changes.

We received a hand delivered card from the Easter Bunny. I knew that in New Zealand the bunny had been classified as an essential worker, but I wasn't sure about the UK. Then a pair of "bunnies" contacted me to say they had left Easter eggs in our post box yesterday. Thank you to Liz and Nick. (They had not sent the card, and that remains a mystery.)

Margret wanted to cook for Easter and I was the chosen recipient for an Easter meal this evening. Mum doesn't eat lamb and I don't cook it, so this was a special feast. Thank you Margret.

In my extra you will see the Dower House garden. I have blipped the bottle tree previously (goodness knows how long ago).

Mum watched a couple of Easter services today and we had a call from my cousin Margaret in Australia, just before 11pm for her. She was ready for bed. Lovely to hear her.

Life in the time of Covid 19
I am very grateful to the blippers who have given me links to a number of excellent sites where the statistics are reported in a more meaningful way than just the total of deaths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.