Green shoots

Great excitement today when the Nicola Sturgeon announced that the stay local rule was being removed as of Friday, so at the weekend we can take a (day) walk *anywhere we want in mainland Scotland*. In addition, we can meet as of Friday *up to six adults from up to six households*. Outdoors, of course. This will have consequences for our book group! TBC. And others, of course.

In the morning sunshine, I put one of the troughs of flower shoots on the table on the balcony so I could photograph it more easily with the macro lens. Only when I put the photos on the ipad just now did I realise that it looks as if a couple of the shoots have wee beasties on them. I don’t think those are beasties, although I guess it could be frost damage from the recent weather. I must check that in the morning when it’s light.

In the extra is a loaf what I baked. Well, under instruction from the Master Baker. Moreover, because I was in a zoom workshop most of the day, the Master Baker actually had to do quite a bit of the work, including coming to remind me regularly that I should be doing stuff to it. We will have toast for breakfast, so I will report back on that too. I had never really kneaded bread before, so it was quite an experience.... And it does seem to have risen, so I must have done something right.

Overlapping with my zoom workshop, so something I’ve just had to listen to on YouTube, was a very interesting lecture, with accompanying paper, on what could happen after the Scottish referendum. Or possibly, what should happen. It all goes to show that the UK remains pretty much up a constitutional cul-de-sac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.