Wide Wednesday

The theme is “on the street” but I prefer this one of some children playing in the park. I have added an extra of ‘the street’ outside our supermarket. Across the road is a petrol station and on the next corner is an old pub, The Family, where we go for lunch sometimes. We live in the next street so I find walking is almost as quick as getting the car out. 

I loved seeing the kids playing with a kite and football. It was a nice sunny day but there was a brisk wind blowing, perfect for kite flying. Behind me are some hockey fields where they have been holding the National under 15 years hockey tournament. It has been going since last week and children and their families have come thousands of kilometres from Darwin and WA. 

Not much else of interest happening, I’m about to cook tea (but watching TV and doing a few jigsaw puzzle pieces as well). Multitasking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.