TT A Button

What a great challenge this week by Mary ElizaR, I’m sure everyone has at least one button if not a tin full lurking around in the sewing box.

I have been cleaning up my copious sewing paraphernalia over the last few days. It includes Mum’s things and even some material that was my grandmothers ( she died back in 1978). Mum died a few years ago and I seem to have all her stuff from many years.  I’ve found scraps from my wedding dress, my two daughter’s wedding dresses ( which I made), enough material to start up a shop and millions ( exaggeration) of buttons. These ones are still attached to some green material. I believe it is the remains of the dress Mum was wearing when she met Dad in January 1950. Mum was sentimental and a hoarder (like me). If anyone saw me photographing them on the front fence this afternoon they may have wondered if I had lost the plot. 

No more C 19 cases here today. I did some more sorting of the sewing gear, music, exercise, washing, cooking and gardening. It was a lovely day after a 2° morning. I guess the frosts will start soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.