Oh no, it’s Wednesday

Here I am about to upload my Abstract Thursday blip but realise it’s only Wednesday. Reminds me of a joke I saw on Facebook the other day..

“until further notice the 
days of the week are
now called,
this day, that day, other day, 
someday, yesterday,
today and next day! “

Thanks to the author who ever that was.

Luckily I do have this shot of the power pole at our front gate. It is rather splendid in its ugliness. 

Spent some time in the garden today plus cleaning ( just the kitchen floor ), a business webinar, a climate change organisation book club (on line), music and exercise bike, I even had a two hour nap. 

Sad to hear our immediate neighbour passed away. I was helping him and the family in January before he was transferred to 24 hour care. Unfortunately he had a lonely last few weeks as his family were unable to visit due to the isolation. Funerals are restricted to 10 here at the moment so I won’t be going along and can’t even go and give the relatives a hug. Another immediate neighbour has a brand new baby boy. I can’t go and visit them either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.