Fish & Chimps & mushy Bees again.

NOT the easiest thing I've done all week.
Determined to have a cuppa somebody else made and having decided to use a "Growbag" for, so far as I recall, the first time, I took off to Dobbies.
I purchased my customary trio of One Yellow, one "Normal" and one Beefsteak to go with it.
It felt a bit weighty so I employed my usual trick - "top o' the heed" (African Lady style) with the weight down through my spine rather than in my arms.  I began to see why "they" couldn't find their way into Dad's spine for a Lumbar puncture.
I got it dumped and came back to check the weight.  According to Amazon it weighs thus:-
"18 kg Giant Tomorite Planter with Sea Weed."
Next job - recharge my batteries, move the bag into situ, and plant 'em.

The title B T W was what I chose.  My intent was a brew and a Scone - BUT - after the long (ish) queue I was more a fettle for a meal plus a goodly Crack with some "Marraslavians" :-
Yan Frae Wukiton, yan frae Flimby an yan frae Grasslot.  So "wid me frae Speeartie" crack waz gay good.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
ADDENDUM:-
Second thought - I walked around a while, then decided to go for thr meal.  I entered at the far end of this space and was turned back to go the long way back inside.  I have a sneaky feeling that, from the number of groups I saw at tables outside we could have been seated inside as far apart as we were outside.
Sorry about the GLARE, I've even "darkened" it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.