The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Self Portrait: Then and Now

It's one of those day's. Lot's on my plate, lots on my mind, and doctor's appointment this afternoon so I pulled the idea for today's blip from my "what could I do in the event of an actual blipergency" bag.

The photo on the top shows me as an almost three year old in 1950. I'm the littlest one sitting on the horses rump, the first of many times I've been referred to as a horse's .... The horses name was Kurt, a Canadian Chunk we used on the farm to haul a sledge while clearing fields. My father is the handsome looking gentleman in the hat, the other kids are cousins.

The next picture, taken some 62 years later, is me playing my six string - badly but with great enthusiasm.

....and the adventure, slightly out of tune but good enough for folk music, continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.