View from the Top

I visited my Dad again today, and he was in quite good spirits considering the drama of the last couple of days. He's keen to find out how the dog he ran into is doing and hopes the owners will contact him to let him know. 

I helped cook lunch, hoovered and did a few other jobs but mostly we just chatted. 

As well as visiting his brother my Dad has also made contact with an old friend, Gerald who is in fact my "Godfather" - or would have been had I been officially christened! (I was baptised aged seven months by a nurse in hospital as she feared for my imminent demise from meningitis!)

 I remember Uncle Gerald and Auntie Ann, and the lovely polydactyl cat they had - Puddy! Ann passed away suddenly a couple of years ago and Gerald too is now in a care home - voluntarily, as he'd realised he could not manage to look after himself physically despite being of sound mind.

Once home I had a little walk to find a blip, and went along the path behind the houses above Monks Road for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.