Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Dewy Jewels

Not quite sure what happened this afternoon, but I thought I had posted my blip from my laptop, but when I checked a minute ago, it wasn't there. Very strange. 

Anyway, we had a day in the garden interrupted by 2 zoom calls - one with my brother in NZ early on and then our annual catch up with our IFA in the afternoon. 

First thing I walked around the garden after taking my plants out to harden off and I loved the way the sunlight caught the dew on the alchemilla mollis. They looked like jewels all the way around the rim of each leaf. I also noticed a tiny little insect about the size of an ant(but not an ant!) that was making it's way around the rim of the leaves and seemed to be collecting the dewdrops under it's back wings. Quite weird behaviour, but I'm sure there must be a reason for it. If anybody knows why, I'd be really interested. I've put a shot in extras so you can see what I mean, but it's not completely sharp so didn't make the main blip today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.