On a lunch-time walk

So far I am perhaps a little more tired at this stage of the week than if I had not had the vaccine yesterday. In an experiment with one subject, there is no control. Equally in this situation, pragmatism suggests that I am fortunately having no or insignificant effects from having been vaccinated yesterday. My arm is only mildly sore, and nothing else is definitely different from expected. In conversation with fellow staff members, that has been the general experience.

A good day at the unit, and I used the lack of a home made lunch (we stayed in the city last night) to take a walk in Auckland Domain Pukekawa), buying a Ruben Sandwich at the Kiosk, and then walking around a little to see and photograph this sculpture of Robbie Burns, which has been blipped before, but I like the way this photo works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.