New reality day 261

Shot from our morning walk with the dogs.

Nelson is doing so much better every day. Couldn't tell he's has 8 teeth removed. But he will be eating soft foods for 1,5 weeks more.

Amadeus is doing quite well. He can't walk for long, but he's happy and alert and plays a little. Eats as normal. Guards the backyard all the time he's awake. He'll visit ultrasound on Monday so after that we'll know more about what's going on. 

I took the masking tape off the table today and it looks pretty good. After work today we can sand the edges. It can't be too hard nor too soft. After few days it's so hard that nothing can break it.

I haven't told before, but there's A LOT going on in our lives at the moment. On top of the dog-situation and me learning a new job, there's a lot. Well, there's my gardening / greenhouse hobby which is a lot too, but...

Our house in Spain is being sold. The date for the transaction should be next Monday. We have given power of attorney to a business person who does these kind of things, so she can handle all for us. But there's still been lots of questions and the matter of clearing the house from our persona stuff. Some stuff were left behind due to not all fitting the car and my in-laws were supposed to spend the winter there. Due to Covid that was cancelled.

So we send our keys to a friend of my husbands who went it, packed the rest of our stuff to a ski box that was still there (couldn't fit two on top of the car) and a bicycle in it's travel case. There items should arrive on Monday. The same day I have an evening shift and Amadeus has his ultrasound. So now we worry a bit about the delivery time which is blank at the moment. Now we still need to get the key to the realtor from our friend. That shouldn't be that big of a deal, but turns out it's not that easy as it sounds.

I also asked Rachel if she could get me some stuff from Mercadona (I paid for it), get those to Mario to pack into the delivery. That went well. Those are fitted into the bike travel case.

Also we need to start the renovation of our new current house from the outside and start to build the backyard and the garden. We have planned the fence (the old one is too soft and rotten in places) and ordered new fence pieces from Estonia. From the same company that send the greenhouse. At the same time we added to the order the sun canopy pieces. So I needed to plan that too, so I can have the right pieces. So those have been sent and should arrive next week. We hope. They say that we need to lift all from the truck ourselves. I hope I'm not at work at that time so I can be at help. This will be interesting....

So there's lots of big things around in the process. It feels like I have many balls in the air and I try to slowly advance all of them. But all good except for Amadeus of course.

Next off to work. Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.