The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Late light

G ( not GG) and I walked to town today along the canal and Frome Valley nature reserve. It was a sort of nod in the direction of walking, though I have managed my 10,000 steps today. We wanted to check out the new department store, and G hadn't seen all the food stalls in the redeveloped Five Valleys shopping centre. We bought some vegetables, and I got a card in the posh department store because I wanted to enter the golden ticket prize draw! The shop is lovely, it's full of stuff I definitely don't need, but really want. I also bought a pressie for GG in another, established store.

After I'd run all my boring errands, we walked home and I got a takeaway drink on the way back. I used to think takeaway drinks were an extravagance. How lockdown has changed me! We didn't even go to any charity shops. I'm so not really excited about them reopening, unless it's for me to drop stuff off. That appointment will probably need to be booked, because everyone will have the same idea.

I sat in the garden later, and chatted to one of my sisters on the phone, and made home made veg stock. Then it was time to go down to the market hall to set up my stall for tomorrow. I snapped this shot of Merrywalks on the way, because I liked the dramatic light.

In the hall, it was fun to see colleagues and compliment them on their haircuts, or commiserate with those who are waiting until next week. I did a non-brilliant set up, because I'm out of practice, and walked home to cook sweet potato and sweetcorn soup for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.