The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Lilly Pond

An EB of sorts, I was walking on my way from one "needful thing" to another while helping Ron and Betty (the senior members of our bubble) when I grabbed Sport out of my back pocket, held it low, took a blind shot and hoped for the best.

A real bargain bought at a thrift store ($25 less 25% senior citizen discount) as a sturdy point and shoot that I could hand off to my grandkids on our camera strolls, this little Fuji sx70 (it literally fits in my back pocket - see extra) has become a go to camera for spontaneous and unexpected opportunities and when partnered with Snapseed provides, as often as not, the "not half bad" blips that are the official quality standard of the Pepper Patch.

Am I rambling? I feel like I'm rambling. I really ought to take a nap.

Sorry my relies and comments are so sporadic lately. Hopefully things will return to a less hectic pace soon ... and the adventure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.