Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Zetland

It's been a while since my last visit to Zetland Park in Grangemouth (incredibly, as I've just discovered, as far back as November 2019 if my Flickr account is correct!) so I drove over there on Thursday afternoon for a wander around. There's a lot of work going on to improve the amenities and enhance the look and feel of the park, so perhaps it wasn't quite at its best just yet.

Nevertheless it's a large enough space for a wander, and the children in the new play park seemed to be having a great time, judging by how busy it was.

I had the wee bonus of a heron sitting by the edge of the Grange Burn. Unlike my Blip of a few days ago, this one wasn't for taking off and seemed quite content to sit and watch the world go by. There are worse ways of spending an afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.