A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Expressions of Jude

 Or 

Worrying the sourdough!

I laughed out loud when I saw Jude chomping on the sourdough so knew it had to be my blip today.
Nearly as funny is Jude’s expression when looking at her Boppa (Chris) when we stopped for a cuppa in Gloucester Rd Bristol, our old stomping ground, as we looked after her for an hour or so whilst Grace went for a Physio appt. She slept a lot of the time and was quite cheerful when she woke up and although she was fine you could see her looking at us with a rather quizzically when she realised mummy wasn’t around. She’s very expressive.

It was a glorious morning when we set off over to Bristol and I think this must be a bit of a sun trap as I foolishly left in only a cardigan. A bit more cloud when we arrived and forgetting that refreshments have to be taken outside, I realised my mistake. So whilst Grace and Chris perused the hardware shops with Grace’s list of requirements I did the charity shops to buy myself a coat!

Not my only mishap today, I later realised I hadn’t got my camera. Working back to where I had used it - Grace eating a Bombolino at Bombolinos - when we had a coffee, it turned out I’d left it in the toilet!

It was good to be back at all the old familiar shops some of which had only opened today but we had to get back to pick Eda up from her final taster session at pre school ( big girl pre school she calls it). She’d had a lovely time so hopefully no worries for her starting properly next week.

We had a visit to Alice Park for Eda to play in the sand amongst other things and then headed back home in time for Eda’s other granny to visit from over the hill for more fizz sitting on the now completed patio set.
Eda had her tea out there so it was decided to put Jude in the high chair and give her some of last nights illicit sourdough.
I think you can say she enjoyed it - blip. Probably as much as we did eating it late last night after John had cut it up outside to avoid crumbs in the house. It’s quite hard to make sure Jude has wheat in her diet when Eda isn’t allowed it and even small amounts can make her ill.

Two more balloons came over tonight as the sun was going down. 

We finished the day with a fabulous home made curry. It was made by a lady down the road who usually sells take away through the nearby pub. They saw her ad on the community what’s app last week and as they were so near they were able to collect it from her house just down the road. The menu seems to be different from week to week and she makes them from her mother’s recipes. Another fabulous find in this lovely place. 

People seemed to like the extra with Chris so I’ve combined the shots in a new collage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.