FAREWELL HRH PRINCE PHILLIP

Another lousy night last night so I haven't felt like doing much today.  I decided to spend some time on the balcony watching the birds that visit occasionally. 

I also needed to do my second entry for LetsDo52 which this week's theme is bokeh.  I hope there is enough bokeh in this photograph to qualify.  It's all thanks to the sun sending an occasional glimmer through the neighbour's pine tree.

I did watch the funeral service of HRH The Duke of Edinburgh.  Very moving and it was so sad to see Her Majesty sat entirely on her own.  It may well be how she would prefer it though.  It does bring it home to you though when the entire Royal Family are wearing masks.  

Beautiful service, but very sad.  I wonder what will happen now.  Only time will tell.

I hope you are all well and continuing to stay safe.  Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts - all so much appreciated  See you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.